Startseite2021-09-24T08:57:45+00:00

NKG BLOOM

Coffee Sourcing with a Purpose

Von den über 12,5 Millionen Kaffeeanbaubetrieben weltweit sind mehr als

0 Mio.
Kleinbauern.

Diese Kleinbauern produzieren beinahe

0 Prozent
des weltweiten Kaffeeangebots.

Und dennoch leben über

0 Prozent
von ihnen in Armut.*

Von den über 12,5 Millionen
Kaffeefarmen weltweit sind mehr als

Diese Kleinbauern produzieren
beinahe

Und dennoch leben über

0 Mio.
Kleinbauern.
0 Prozent
des weltweiten Kaffeeangebots.
0 Prozent
von ihnen in Armut.*

Quelle: Enveritas (www.enveritas.org) Wie genau „Kleinbauern“ definiert wird, variiert von Land zu Land. Der Begriff „Armut“ orientiert sich am länderübergreifenden Existenzminimum von 3,20 US-Dollar pro Tag (2011 PPP).
* Armut ist „ein menschlicher Zustand, der gekennzeichnet ist durch einen anhaltenden bzw. chronischen Mangel an jenen Ressourcen, Fähigkeiten, Wahlmöglichkeiten, Sicherheiten oder Stärken, die erforderlich sind,
um sich eines angemessenen Lebensstandards und anderer bürgerlicher, kultureller, wirtschaftlicher, politischer und sozialer Rechte zu erfreuen.“

Geringe Rentabilität, Herausforderungen durch den Klimawandel und die Stadtflucht machen den Kaffeeanbau zu einer wenig attraktiven Geschäftsoption für Kaffeebauern der jetzigen und der kommenden Generationen.

„Die Zukunft des Kaffees
ist unser Geschäft.“

David M. Neumann, Group CEO, Neumann Gruppe GmbH

Was ist NKG BLOOM?

NKG BLOOM ist eine Initiative der Neumann Kaffee Gruppe (NKG) mit dem Ziel, langfristig eine rentable Rohkaffeeversorgung zu sichern. Dafür werden Kleinbauern jene Möglichkeiten und Ressourcen zur Verfügung gestellt, die sie benötigen, um ihre Betriebe unter Ausnutzung ihres vollen Potenzials zu betreiben und einen Weg aus der Armut zu finden.

Die an der Initiative teilnehmenden Farmer sind Kleinbauern (d. h. sie bewirtschaften weniger als 30 Hektar Kaffee) und Farmerorganisationen, in denen vorrangig Erzeuger mit einer Fläche von ebenso weniger als 30 Hektar vertreten sind. Sie verpflichten sich, gemeinsam mit unseren Teams daran zu arbeiten, ihre Farmen als Unternehmen zu führen und priorisierte soziale und ökologische Verfahren zu verbessern.

Für die Farmer ist Finanzierung häufig das größte Hindernis. Im jahrelangen Einsatz hat NKG mit fünf Organisationen – USAID (United States Agency for International Development), IDH: The Sustainable Trade Initiative sowie den europäischen Banken ABN-AMRO, BNP Paribas und Rabobank – zusammengearbeitet, um eine innovative Lösung zur Risikoteilung zu entwickeln, die das Risiko einer Vergabe von Krediten an einige der ärmsten Farmer der Welt minimiert. Diese 25 Millionen US-Dollar umfassende revolvierende Kreditvergabe bietet Kleinbauern und Farmergruppen eine Möglichkeit, schnell und einfach benötigte Gelder zu beschaffen.

NKG BLOOM verfolgt im Wesentlichen drei Grundsätze.

Grundsatz Nr. 1

Farmer befähigen, ihr volles Potenzial zu entfalten.

Dauerhafte „Farmer Services Units“ bei NKG-Exportunternehmen bieten den Bauern Zugang zu Finanzierung, Betriebsmitteln und jeglichem Fachwissen, das sie benötigen, um ihre Farmen unter Nutzung ihres vollen Potenzials zu betreiben und ihr Nettoeinkommen zu steigern.

Grundsatz Nr. 2

Inklusive Nachhaltigkeit fördern.

Die Teams setzen sich – selbst im Hinblick auf die kniffligsten Themen – mit Farmern auseinander, die Schwierigkeiten haben, den Nachhaltigkeitsanforderungen zu entsprechen, damit alle ernsthaften Bemühungen und Verbesserungen gefördert werden.

Grundsatz Nr. 3

Transparenz und Nachverfolgbarkeit anstreben.

Mobile Software verbindet jeden NKG BLOOM-Kaffee mit der vor Ort verrichteten Arbeit, die zu seiner Erzeugung erforderlich war, der Farm oder der Farmgruppe, die ihn produziert hat, und dem umweltbewussten Käufer, der ihn erwirbt – und ermöglicht so eine überprüfbare Nachverfolgung und Bewertung.

NKG BLOOM Länder

Mithilfe der engagierten Teams unserer NKG-Exportunternehmen erkennt NKG BLOOM, was Farmer daran hindert, erfolgreich zu sein. Wir gehen diese Probleme an, indem wir sowohl einzelnen Farmern als auch Farmergruppen maßgeschneiderte Leistungen rund um Finanzierung bieten.

Obwohl wir in frühen Märkten bereits Lebensbedingungen verändern, ist es das Ziel von NKG BLOOM, die Lebensgrundlage von 300.000 kaffeeanbauenden Familien in zehn Ländern bis zum Jahr 2030 spürbar zu verbessern. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Länder, in denen NKG BLOOM bereits vertreten ist:

NKG BLOOM Uganda
NKG BLOOM Honduras
NKG BLOOM Kenia
NKG BLOOM Mexiko

NKG BLOOM Portal:
The Stories Behind Your Coffee

Get to know the stories behind your coffees by receiving valuable insights into the NKG BLOOM initiative, participating regions and farmers, as well as the traceability of your coffees to the regions they are grown. Learn about the engagement of the producers to NKG BLOOM and the performance indicators to your purchases.

Discover farmers´ stories and join the Neumann Kaffee Gruppe (NKG) by looking forward to a better future for coffee. Receive your personal login credential and explore the background data by purchasing one of our NKG BLOOM coffees.

Join the NKG BLOOM Portal
  • Trace the NKG BLOOM coffees you purchase and find baseline assessment and improvement plans for sustainability criteria

  • Receive insights into NKG BLOOM services and core KPIs. Explore additional resources, such as farmer stories and backgorund data

NKG BLOOM Blog: Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

Sustainability Consultancy NewForesight on the Differences Between NKG BLOOM and Coffee Certifications

NKG BLOOM Global|

Alle NKG BLOOM Blogbeiträge aufrufen

NKG BLOOM in den Medien

Wir alle befinden uns gemeinsam in dieser
außergewöhnlichen Welt des Kaffees.

Die Neumann Kaffee Gruppe (NKG) ist die weltweit führende Rohkaffee-Dienstleistungsgruppe. Seit über drei Jahrzehnten in Privatbesitz befindlich, gehören ihr mehr als 50 Unternehmen in 26 Ländern an. Sie alle sind Spezialisten im Anbau, Export und Import von Rohkaffee und den entsprechenden Fachdienstleistungen.

Diese Fehlermeldung ist nur für WordPress-Administratoren sichtbar

Fehler: Kein verbundenes Konto.

Bitte geh zur Instagram-Feed-Einstellungsseite, um ein Konto zu verbinden.

Externe Partner
Go to Top

Home2021-09-30T06:20:56+00:00

NKG BLOOM

Coffee Sourcing with a Purpose

Among the world’s 12.5 million coffee farms, more than

0 million
are smallholders.

These smallholders produce close to

0 percent
of the world’s coffee.

Yet more than

0 percent
of them live in poverty.*

Among the world’s 12.5 million
coffee farms, more than

These smallholders produce
close to

Yet more than

0 million
are smallholders.
0 percent
of the world’s coffee.
0 percent
of them live in poverty.*

Source: Enveritas (www.enveritas.org). Definition of smallholders is based on country context, poverty refers to international poverty line of 3,20 USD per day (2011 PPP).
* Poverty is “a human condition characterized by sustained or chronic deprivation of the resources, capabilities, choices, security and power necessary for the enjoyment of
an adequate standard of living and other civil, cultural, economic, political and social rights.”

Low profitability, climate-change challenges and the pull of cities make coffee farming
an unattractive business option for current and next-generation coffee farmers.

“The future of coffee
is our business.”

David M. Neumann, Group CEO, Neumann Gruppe GmbH

What is NKG BLOOM?

NKG BLOOM is an initiative of Neumann Kaffee Gruppe (NKG) to ensure the long-term viability of green coffee supplies by providing smallholder farmers with the opportunities and resources they need to run their farms at full potential and enter a pathway out of poverty.

Participating farmers are smallholders (they farm fewer than 30 hectares of coffee) and farmer organizations largely comprised of producers with fewer than 30 hectares. They commit to work in collaboration with our teams to run their farms as businesses and to improve upon prioritized social and environmental practices.

Financing is often the core bottleneck faced by farmers. In a years-long effort, NKG worked with five organizations—USAID, IDH: The Sustainable Trade Initiative, and European banks ABN-AMRO, BNP Paribas and Rabobank—to create an innovative risk-sharing solution that minimizes the risk of lending to some of the world’s poorest farmers. This $25 million revolving-credit facility creates a way for smallholder farmers and farmer groups to quickly and easily borrow needed funds.

NKG BLOOM has 3 key tenets.

Tenet 1

Enabling farmers to realize their full potential.

Permanent Farmer Services Units at NKG export companies provide farmers with access to financing, inputs and any know-how they need to run their farms at their full potential and maximize their net incomes.

Tenet 2

Supporting inclusive sustainability.

Teams engage farmers who are struggling to meet sustainability standards — even with the prickliest topics — so that every earnest effort and improvement is encouraged.

Tenet 3

Striving for transparency and traceability.

Mobile software will link each NKG BLOOM coffee to the work being done on the ground in support of it, the farm or farm group that produced it, and the green buyer who purchases it — and enable verifiable monitoring and evaluation.

NKG BLOOM Countries

Through dedicated teams within NKG export companies, NKG BLOOM identifies and addresses barriers to farmer success and offers individuals and farmer groups bespoke combinations of services centered around financing.

Already changing lives in early markets, NKG BLOOM’s goal is to meaningfully improve the livelihoods of 300,000 coffee-farming families across 10 countries by the year 2030. Find out more about the countries that already launched NKG BLOOM:

NKG BLOOM Uganda
NKG BLOOM Honduras
NKG BLOOM Kenya
NKG BLOOM Mexico

NKG BLOOM Portal:
The Stories Behind Your Coffee

Get to know the stories behind your coffees by receiving valuable insights into the NKG BLOOM initiative, participating regions and farmers, as well as the traceability of your coffees to the regions they are grown. Learn about the engagement of the producers to NKG BLOOM and the performance indicators to your purchases.

Discover farmers´ stories and join the Neumann Kaffee Gruppe (NKG) by looking forward to a better future for coffee. Receive your personal login credential and explore the background data by purchasing one of our NKG BLOOM coffees.

To the NKG BLOOM Portal
  • Trace the NKG BLOOM coffees you purchase and find baseline assessment and improvement plans for sustainability criteria

  • Receive insights into NKG BLOOM services and core KPIs. Explore additional resources, such as farmer stories and backgorund data

NKG BLOOM Blog: Latest News

See all NKG BLOOM blog posts

NKG BLOOM in the Media

We are in this —
this extraordinary world
of coffee — together.

Neumann Kaffee Gruppe (NKG) is the world’s leading green coffee service group. Privately owned for more than three decades, it’s comprised of more than 50 companies in 26 countries specializing in green coffee farming, exporting, importing and specialty services.

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.

External Partners
Go to Top